I fail at updating this thing, I know.
So let me tell you my awesome, amazing, crazy story from last night.
Went to check out at Wal-Mart with Stephen and the guy in front of me was taking forever and a day talking to the cashier. I just figured he knew her so in my head I'm thinking "OMG HURRY UP MISSING FRINGE." He finally leaves and the girls starts scanning myself. I walk up to pay and she leans over and goes "I'm not supposed to say anything but the guy in front of you just payed for your groceries."
OMG WUT?
She said he didn't want her to say anything until he was gone but that he bought a $50 giftcard and told her to use it on my stuff and if there was any left over on the card, to give it to me (almost $10 was left on it). I just started laughing, I couldn't believe it! The cashier said she's never had that happen before (and neither have I). Ya'll, I don't know who that guy was. He had a woman with him who I'm assuming was his wife but I'd never seen either of them before. I just can't believe this happened! It doesn't seem real! I'm definitely going to have to pay it forward.
It's crazy that in the past couple of months, God has been so obviously active in our lives. We're completely different people from who we were like, five months ago. It's like He's on a roll and it's just one thing after another-the random $500 in my account, the giftcard, James not having cancer when he so should've, etc. I guess I'm almost in shock? Like I almost don't know whether to believe it's all happening.
My friend Meredith told me "Jackie, do you realize the GOD OF HEAVEN reached down and physically put money in your bank account?!?" It blows my mind. He has never been so obvious to me before. I love it. I love watching Him work, I love what He's doing in my husband, I love that He answered an almost four year old prayer of having godly women friends-there are three women in particular at the church we started going to back in May who have blessed me SO much. We talk almost every day and they are just AMAZING. God did that. He did all of it. And it's unbelievable to me.
About the kids...
Stephen talks SO FREAKIN MUCH. Ya'll, he can go for 30 minutes straight. Without stopping. Of course, most of it consists of "race car" but I'll take it.
Audrey is going to be walking soon I think. Or at least sooner than Stephen did (14 months). I can't believe she's almost a year and almost a toddler! She won't be my little baby girl anymore! :( She's beautiful though. Absolutely gorgeous.
And that's really it. Excited for the holidays, especially with TWO kids!
Friday, October 23, 2009
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)